Year Eight Songwriting
Performing Arts
Friday 17th February 2017

What a fantastic effort from Y8’s who have written their own lyrics, they have recorded their own music and created their own album cover!

Below are the recorded songs by Y8 students.

Song title: Best Day Ever
Sohail Ahmed
James Foxton
Ben Knight
Ethan McCurry
Joe Wilkinson
Joe Wilson



Song title: Nana’s Jam
Josh Ashton
Logan Broomhead
Joe Deakin
Dylan Bird


Song title: Once Upon a Time
Madison Boyle
Matilda Calvert
Beth Scanlon
Megan Steer
Alice Turner
Joe Wood


Song title: Unfixable
Harvey Daley


Song title: Wishing for a Fairy Tale
Lily Wright
Izzy Broe
Millie Ducker
Erin Avil
Erin Wood
Abigail Coleman


Song title: Stop Bullying
Mason Wood
Jack Cunningham
Ismail Mehrban
Ryan Kay


Song title: Pen to Paper
Chloe Bailey
Ella Kilcommons
Alicia Rowbotham
Rosie Wagstaff
Taylorleah Walker



Song title: Famous
Olivia Bell
Isobel Culf
Abigail Hill
Alicia Matthews
Lahana Vardy


Song title: Last Year
Jake Davis
Josh Edwards
Aaron Outram
David Pollard



Song title: One Way Road
Louis Seddons
Sheldon Shaw
Zack Thompson
Sam Tomlinson
Luke Webb
Max Worth

Related Articles

Wickersley Sixth Form Induction Day: 5th & 6th July |Y6 Transition Information