menu
Term Dates 2018/2019
Holiday Last Day In School Re-open
Pupils Start Tuesday 4th Sept 2018
Half Term Friday 26th October 2018 Wednesday 7th November 2018
Christmas Thursday 20th December 2018 Monday 7th January 2019
Half Term Friday 15th February 2019 Monday 25th February 2019
Easter Friday 12th April 2019 Monday 29th April 2019
May Day Friday 3rd May 2019 Tuesday 7th May 2019
Spring Bank Friday 24th May 2019 Monday 3rd June 2019
Summer Friday 19th July 2019

Inset Days

  • Monday 3rd September 2018
  • Monday 5th & Tuesday 6th November 2018
  • Friday 21st December 2018
  • Monday 22nd July 2019

Important Exam Dates

  • Cambridge Assessment Admissions Test – 31st October 2018
  • GCSE Maths and English resits – 5-12th November 2018
  • Summer 2019 exam season – 13th May 2019 – 26th June 2019

The 26th June is a JCQ ‘contingency day’ therefore all students must be available to sit exams on that date even if it is not originally on students timetables.

Public Holidays are 25th & 26th December 2018, 1st January, 19th April, 22nd April, 6th May, 27th May and 26th August 2019.